skip navigation

The Sam M. Walton College of Business established the first ever Arkansas Business Hall of Fame recognizing Arkansans - by birth or by choice - who have been successful business leaders. The Arkansas Business Hall of Fame is designed to honor, preserve and perpetuate the names and outstanding accomplishments of business leaders who have brought lasting fame to Arkansas. 

The newest inductees of the Arkansas Business Hall of Fame will be announced soon.  Please mark your calendars for the 2015 induction event on Friday, February 13, 2015, at the Statehouse Convention Center in Little Rock.

2014 Inductees

  James H. Faulkner 

   Founder, Faulkner and Associates
   Founder, Falcon Publications
   Founder, Falcon Productions
   Founder, Jimco, Inc.
   Little Rock, Arkansas


  Thomas F. "Mack" McLarty

   Chairman, McLarty Associates
   Chairman, McLarty Companies
   Former Chairman/CEO, Arkla
   Little Rock, Arkansas


  Stanley E. Reed

   (1951 - 2011)
   Former President, Arkansas Farm 
   Marianna, Arkansas


  Mark C. Simmons

   Chairman, Simmons Foods Inc. & 
   Siloam Springs, Arkansas

2014 Sponsors

  • Arvest Bank
  • Jim and Joyce Faulkner Family
  • Karen and John Flake
  • The Lindsey Companies
  • The McLarty Companies/RML Automotive 
  • Simmons Foods, Inc.  
  • Arkansas Farm Bureau
  • Dillard's, Inc.
  • Simmons First National Corporation 
  • Acxiom Corporation
  • Arkansas Blue Cross and Blue Shield
  • Arkansas Democrat-Gazette
  • Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce/Associated Industries 
  • Armor Seed, LLC
  • Conner & Winters, LLP 
  • Entergy Arkansas
  • First Security Bank 
  • FIS
  • Frost, PLLC
  • John Brown University
  • Southwestern Energy
  • Tyson Foods 
  • University of Arkansas Global Campus
  • Walmart/Sam's Club 
  • Dale Bumpers College of Agriculture, Food and Life Sciences
  • Colliers International/Delta Trust & Bank
  • First Arkansas Bank & Trust
  • Friday, Eldredge & Clark 
  • George's
  • Greenwood Gearhart Inc.
  • The Hope Group 
  • Johnelle Hunt 
  • Nabholz Construction Services 
  • Southern Bancorp, Inc.
  • UA System Division of Agriculture
  • University of Arkansas Clinton School of Public Service 
  • University of Arkansas Libraries 

2014 Media Partners

Sam M. Walton College of Business
Business Building 117
Fayetteville, AR 72701
PH: (479) 575-6146